May we look forward to the season at hand and see the good in it

Oh, what an Autumn season it has been. I’m making the most of what’s left of it.  I’m thankful for the changing of the season. However, Winter isn’t my favorite season.

I make the most of what season, I am in. We all should.  There’s so much in each season.  Whether, we like or dislike things in life, we should see something good out of  life. Well, we should at least try.

I see Winter as a time to take it easy. I don’t have to get out as much. I can enjoy the indoors as much as I can. Though it’s cold, I can stay  inside where it’s warm. lol

I hope all have had a good Autumn season.  Those who are in cold country, we need to settle down and enjoy the moments that we have. Stay warm and be careful.

We’re into the last days of the Advent journey. I hope that you have been drawing closer to Jesus. I believe that I have. God is so good.

May we be ready whatsoever will come. May we see the good in what we go through.
May the LORD grant us wisdom to do things during the Winter season. Amen.

Thanks for reading,
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Advent, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to May we look forward to the season at hand and see the good in it

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    I am a summer boy and want my beach.

    When I was a teen, I went to the beach everyday and even body surfed during bad weather and was rolled along the bottom of the ocean being hit by rocks. I loved it.

    • Susan says:

      I’m in all season weather. Winter is indeed here. It’s COLD and I’m all wrapped up. lol I’ll get through this season. I won’t freeze. We’re one season away to Spring.

Leave a Reply

