Staying on the journey with Jesus: No turning back. No turning back

Life is a journey.  I’m thankful that Jesus is on this journey with me. I don’t know what I’ll do with out Him.

As I’m growing in the LORD, I have been losing sight of things that don’t appeal to me any more. They are not as important to me as I thought they were. Things have been changes.

In season in our lives, we take on new things as we release things that no longer needed in our walk with the LORD. When the time comes we have to keep moving on.

I made up my mind long ago, I’m staying on the journey with Jesus. Who does that song go?I have decided to follow Jesus. I have decided to follow Jesus. I have decided to follow Jesus. No turning back. No turning back.

My hope is that everybody who’s on the journey with Jesus, will stay with Him. We have come a long ways. There is no need to want to stop.

May we, who believe in Jesus continue on the journey with Him. May we not lose sight of our calling. May the LORD guide us when we go astray. Amen.

Thanks for reading.
Susan

Thanks for reading.
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in ChurchLife, Faith, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Staying on the journey with Jesus: No turning back. No turning back

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    Good Morning, Susan. Traveling with Jesus is the only way to go through this world.

Leave a Reply

