Back in the swing of things: It’s been a long time.

Happy 8th Day of 2016!  Eight is my favorite number. It’s a new beginning.  I’m thankful for the routine things I do in life.

It feels like I haven’t been to a Friday, night gathering in a month. The holidays have thrown things out of place. Let alone, wondering what day it is?

It’s Friday! That means Friday night in the MYC. I can’t recall how long we’ve been gathering in the MYC. Perhaps this is the 4th year.

I’ve been gathering with the church on Friday nights since end of Spring in 1993. That’s a long time. And when the rhythm is broken, it’s hard to get back on track.

We can lose the pace of our regular routines, if we don’t watch it. We can become lazy and not wanting to do some things. Yes, we should discipline ourselves.

In some of my cases, I can let some things go. Once out of the habit, it’s not a routine thing for me. I really have to enjoy doing things to want to keep on doing it, when something comes up.

Well! It’s Friday night in the MYC. I’m up to it. I’ve been under the weather since last Saturday. I’m coming along. Oh, how I want to gather in the MYC tonight.

May we  see the good in doing things as a habit. May we learn to be aware of things that are not working for us.  May we invest the time to gather with the church on a regular basis. Amen.

Thanks for reading.
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in ChurchLife, Faith, Questions, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Back in the swing of things: It’s been a long time.

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    I like habits and routine. It takes away the stress.

Leave a Reply

