May we have enough rest each night. May we lay down in peace and sleep. May our dreams be sweet.

I’ve been trying to get about 7 hours of sleep for my daily rest. Somehow, I’m not meeting my needs. I awake through the early morning hours.  I hope I can get some good rest.

Lately, I’ve been have some weird dreams. This morning I dreamt that I was walking through a tunnel of water. I was bare footed in the street. I saw a car pass by me. This was when I saw the tunnel of water.

It was strange. There was a person there stating that people were buried there. It was a burial ground. The next thing I saw… the car driving into the water tunnel.

Then we follow right afterward. I can’t recall how we got in. But, it was strange. The water came when it came. It wasn’t an ongoing flow of water.

Another odd thing; the water was clear. When it came to me, I knew that I had to hold my breath. It wasn’t a long breath. I could breath there. It was like the water was flushing pass us. I don’t feel wet.

I don’t recall how far I got in the tunnel. It appeared to be a long time. What was so strange, as I was awaken from this dream, I heard my alarm go off. And at that moment, I awoke, I recall my cover being pull from me. I was shaken by what happened.

Oh, these dreams, that I have been having. I don’t remember most of them. But for the ones that I recall, they are so real to me. Some make me wonder.

I manage to shake off what I dream about. I’ve learned to pray in my heavenly language when I feel the need. Most of the times I pray. I got to.

I’m so glad the LORD sees me my dreams. I try not to figure them out. But, it’s weirder when I come across some of what I dreamt about. That’s spooky.

May we have enough rest each night.
May we lay down in peace and sleep.
May our dreams be sweet.

Thanks for reading.
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Dreams, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to May we have enough rest each night. May we lay down in peace and sleep. May our dreams be sweet.

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    Good Morning, Susan. Dream can be intersting. The sub part of our plain can go wild. I am also trying to get more sleep. Doing fair,,but my damaged lungs have to work hard just to give me enough oxygen to survival.

    Blessings

    Frank

    • Susan says:

      Good Day, Frank! I pray that you can sleep and breath better. Glad that you’re doing fair. ~ I’m still having weird dreams. Lol. Blessings and sweet dreams to you Frank!

Leave a Reply

