Into The Lenten Journey: Engaging in the four ancient spiritual practices: Read, Pray, Deny and Give.

I’m settled in for the Lenten journey 2016.
I have my Lent Devotional Guide via wolc.com/lentguide
My hope is to be drawn deeper into the journey with Jesus.

I plan to gather in an Ash Wednesday gathering.
I plan to take part in challenges along the journey.

I plan to read short passages from the Gospel daily.
I plan to pray the prayer for the week daily

I plan to deny myself and pull away from certain activities. daily.
I plan to give to others daily.

To all who are in the Lenten Journey, God bless you.
May we encounter Jesus in new ways.
Christ be all around us.
AMEN!

Celebrate Every Sunday
The Resurrection of Jesus Christ!
Lent is about Jesus!

Thanks for reading.
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Lent, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Into The Lenten Journey: Engaging in the four ancient spiritual practices: Read, Pray, Deny and Give.

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    Sounds Good. I am on a journey. Lol. It just sort of happens!!! I like my morning devotionals.

Leave a Reply

