Oh Happy Day! Psalm for the Day: 96 ~ Oh sing to the Lord a new song; sing to the Lord, all the earth!

I hope all is coming along with you. We’re still in the Easter Season. I’ve been rejoicing. Jesus is Alive and well in me. I hope He is in you too.

We need to learn to sing some new songs from time to time.  I’m trying to learn the songs that we sing in our worship gathering. I think God for google.

For the songs I love to sing, I google. I’m doing my best to memorize the lyrics. I like the prayer songs the most. There’s something about them.

I’m thankful that I have to desire to pray prayer songs.
I’m thankful for the harmony and the melody of music.
I’m thankful for that the Lord reigns.

Psalm for the Day: Psalm 97
 The Lord Reigns

May the Lord help us to worship Him.
May we learn to sing new songs.
May we Worship in the Splendor of Holiness

Thanks for reading and praying.
Susan

 Daily Prayer via Daily Office
Morning Prayer and Morning Psalms
Evening Prayer and Evening Psalms 

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in ChurchLife, Nature, Prayer. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Oh Happy Day! Psalm for the Day: 96 ~ Oh sing to the Lord a new song; sing to the Lord, all the earth!

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    Wow!! Susan!!! That was great. Singing was always my weakness and now I cannot sing due to reduced lung capacity.

    Good for your!!!

Leave a Reply

