Leap Day Makes My Birthday A Day Late: Day 98 is Day 99 for me in 2016.

It’s the 98 day of the year. It should be my birthday. I was born on the 98 day. But, not on the 7th of April. Leap year makes my birthday a day late.

I’m celebrating any way. I have two more days to go. The 8th and the 11th.  I was born on Holy Monday. The was Back than it was on the 2nd Monday of that year.

I had 4 days to celebrate my birthday this year. Birthdays are to be celebrated. Happy Birthday to me. I’ll celebrate tomorrow and on Monday. Why not Saturday and Sunday too? I’m going for it. I’m pressing on into my 21 day celebration since Holy Monday 2016!

May we learn how to celebrate our special days.
May the Lord grant us creative ideas.
May we enjoy the season that we are in
Amen!

Thanks for reading.
Susan

Psalm for the Day: Psalm 98
Make a Joyful Noise to the Lord

Daily Prayer via Daily Office
Morning Prayer and Morning Psalms
Evening Prayer and Evening Psalms

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

