Reflection on my Birthday: Celebrating The Gift of Life

I’ve been reflecting on my birthday celebration. And what journey it’s been. It started on Holy Monday,  March 21, 2016. My actual birthday should have been on the 98th day of the year. But, it was on the 99th day; on April the 8th. I’m a Holy Monday child. Back in the days, I was born during Holy Week.

In all, it’s been 21 days. And while I was on my journey, I’ve learned to thank God more as I’m aware of His presence. I thank God for my life. I see things in a new light.

What have I learned on this journey? It’s more than what I thought it would be. I’ve cut back some things. And I’ve been thrown off on what I plan to do. My goodness. Lord, have mercy.

I feel better on the other side of my birthday. Birthdays can be stressful, if we let it be. Every year someone will forget my birthday. I’ve come to accept what God is doing. God brings others into our lives to bring to show His love through others.

I’ve noticed that there are people who will speak more to me when my birthday comes. So, that’s once a year for the most. I’ll admit, I do it too. I’ve learned that, that it’s better  to speak once than not speaking at all. Amen.

I’m learning to celebrate my birthday more than one day. Birthdays are to be celebrated. We should be thankful for the gift of life that God has give us. We are gifts to one another.

We should appreciate others on their birthdays. We are a gift to one another. We are the expression of God’s love. We should see that.

I hope you’re coming along in life. We should celebrate life everyday. It’s not just on those special occasions in life. Life is a gift. We should honor the gift of life that Jesus has given us.

May we celebrate life. May we see others as a gift from God. May the LORD bring others into our lives to celebrate life together. Amen!

I eat my last piece of cake for my birthday celebration for 2016.
Holy Monday is on April 10, 2017.
It’s the 2nd Monday that year.
I have a 3 day birthday celebration in 2017.

Thanks for readiing.
Susan

Psalm for the Day: Psalm 102
 Do Not Hide Your Face from Me

Daily Prayer via Daily Office
Morning Prayer and Morning Psalms
Evening Prayer and Evening Psalms

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Faith, Prayer, Questions, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Reflection on my Birthday: Celebrating The Gift of Life

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    I love the way you celebrate birthdays. I am hoping to be 83 this year.

    Thanks for sharing about life!

Leave a Reply

