Do You Talk To Yourself? If You Don’t, You Ought To.

You know what? I think that we need to talk to ourselves from time to time. I do. I see that talking good to ourselves can do wonders for us. It sure does.

I know at times, I don’t feel like doing things. Don’t we all? For example; when our alarm clocks goes off  to wake us up. Do we jump out of bed when the alarm goes off. I sure don’t.
I lay in bed as long as I can.

But, I know at some point, I have to tell myself I need to get out of bed. Most of the time I listen to myself. However, when I don’t I have to rush. I don’t like doing that.

Our souls need to bless the Lord.  Jesus is the lover of our souls. We should learn to bless the LORD in all seasons of life as long as we have our being.

What I’ve been learning on the journey? To bless the LORD in whatever I do.  No matter if my soul feels like it or not. Bless the LORD oh my soul.

May we learn to talk to ourselves in a healthy way. May we see the go in doing so. May the LORD grant us strength for each day. Amen.

 Thanks for praying.
Susan

Psalm for the Day: Psalm 103
Bless the Lord, O My Soul

Daily Prayer via Daily Office
Morning Prayer and Morning Psalms
Evening Prayer and Evening Psalms

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in ChurchLife, Prayer, Questions, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Do You Talk To Yourself? If You Don’t, You Ought To.

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    Thanks Susan. Blessing the Lord is almost a minimum requirement. Love your sharing!!!!!

Leave a Reply

