My #Lupus Journey: The LORD is with me. Thank You, Jesus!

I was diagnosis with lupus on August 1, 2001 and again on April 13, 2004.  I’ve come a long ways since then. I thank God that He has been on the journey with me.

It’s been 12 years since I had my last kidney biopsy on April 7, 2004. My kidneys are doing well. I’m hoping that I won’t have any more kidney biopsies. I’ve done it twice. I’m not an expert in that field.

As I look back, the second bout with lupus was my hardest. I couldn’t believe that it came back. I was doing good up to 2003. I had no idea what was going on with me. I had to go through the process all over again. And the road was harder to walk out this time.

In the long run, I’m doing much better than I was in 2001 and 2004. I’ve been in remission since September / October 2004. Praise the LORD! Glory be to God.

I try not to worry if lupus flares will return. Or if lupus will again attach my body to where I need chemo. Lupus is a disease that I have to update myself  on. I didn’t know that there are other things that are connected to lupus until 2006 or so.  Lupus has kin folks.

As I’ve said, I’m coming along. I continue to go to my doctors appointment. I take my meds and so for.  I’m in no pain. Thank You, Jesus!

I’m so thankful that I’m connected with a community of believers. I do believe in prayer. Indeed, I pray.  I believe in God. And prayer keeps me connected with God.  I don’t know where I would be without God. Yes, I do. I would be completely lost.

I’m glad that the LORD is with me. That He’s saving me, restoring me and making me new. The LORD has been good to me! He has done marvelous things. He will continue to do so.  Thank You, Jesus!

May we testify what the Lord has done for us. May we keep pressing on life. May the LORD  direct our path when we’re in our darkest days. Amen.

If you have sickness, keep pressing on in life.
God cares for you.
Believe that the LORD will see you through whatever you’re going through.
Amen!

Thanks for reading
Susan

Psalm for the Day: Psalm 105
Tell of All His Wonderful Works

 Daily Prayer via Daily Office
Morning Prayer and Morning Psalms
Evening Prayer and Evening Psalms

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Lupus, Prayer, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My #Lupus Journey: The LORD is with me. Thank You, Jesus!

  1. I would have given up a long time ago had it not been for the Lord on my side.. and for the continual prayers on my behalf from family, friends, and myself.

    “If you have sickness, keep pressing on in life.” Those words are so true! WE have to keep pressing on because if we don’t it will take control of our lives. Lupus has definitely altered my life but it does not define who I am. I refuse to be defeated.

  2. Humor_Me_Now says:

    Praying for you, Susan.

    I. Don’t. Know much. About this sickness.

Leave a Reply

