Making Some Progress while on the Journey

Indeed, life is a journey.
And that journey should include Jesus.  Amen.
Jesus is with me on my journey.

I hope all is well with you. Life does has its challenges. Those issues in life can throw us off track. But, we need to bounce back. We can’t do life alone. We need Jesus and others to help us along the way.

I know that things will be challenging. There are rough times that knock us off our fee. There are times when we want to give up. We just can’t take it no more. That’s when we need to rethink our life.

I know. I have had my shares of giving up on things. It  did this more than once. I had to rethink my situations. I prayed about it. I believe that the Holy Spirit has been guiding on the way. I feel less press and have a peace of mind.

I’m making some progress. I’m not as much worried about the things that I’ve stop doing. I believe it was for a season. I must moving on into what God has for me. Lead the way LORD.

May we believe that we are making some progress in life. May the LORD grant us wisdom to do what is right. May we learn to rethink our life when the going gets tough. Amen.

I pray that the LORD will guide you.
Keep pressing on.
Peace be with you.

Thanks for reading
Susan

Psalm for the Day: Psalm 107
 Let the Redeemed of the Lord Say So

Daily Prayer via Daily Office
Morning Prayer and Morning Psalms
Evening Prayer and Evening Psalms

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in ChurchLife, Prayer, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Making Some Progress while on the Journey

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    Good Morning, Susan. I feel more like on a Safari, but the animals are hunting for me.

    I like Phippians 1:6. God will have us ready to meet Jesus. Bumpy roads test the car. Bumpy life helps us go far. One day He will give us a star.

    Have a great weekend with Jesus.

Leave a Reply

