In a time of transition? Waiting on God

We all have to go through transitions in life. Those things that we have to adjust to. The things that we must let go of in order to make things the way they should be.

Transitions are not easy as we think they should be. Sometimes it’s can make us not to want to go there. We wonder if we are making the right chooses. We question things.

We feel uncomfortable. We worry about if things will work right. What should we do? We need to quiet ourselves. We need to find the rest of God. We have to wait on God. And to make a move when God says to move.

May the peace of God rules our hearts. May we believe that God will take us through each transition that comes in our lives. May God’s Spirit teach us wait on Him. Amen!

Thanks for reading.
Susan

Psalm for the Day: Psalm 110
Sit at My Right Hand

Daily Prayer via Daily Office
Morning Prayer and Morning Psalms
Evening Prayer and Evening Psalms

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Faith, Prayer, Questions, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to In a time of transition? Waiting on God

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    I now have synonyms for transitions: Falling apart. Panic Place. Chaos Casle. I learned to repent.—not re-pent. I was near death for three weeks in a hospital. I became very close to God. I found out that I could really repent at 1 am in the morning. God got my attention.

    I think He sends trouble for my benefit. He also lets me learn from my mistakes. I was actually a mistake. Lol Mom would never admit it. Lol

    I love Philppianss 1:6. God will have us ready when we meet Jesus in person. What a nice thought.

    I am 82 and still learning.

    Loved your transition thoughts.

    Hope your week is going well.

    Frank

Leave a Reply

