Quiet Spaces: We need those quiet moments with God. Places in #Prayer

I thankful for my quiet spaces. We should guard our spaces.  We need those quiet moments with God. That sacred place where we’re interact with God Almighty everyday.

I didn’t know that there is a book called “Quiet Spaces: Prayer Interludes For Women” by Patricia Wilson until April 7, 2016. It’s apart of an online group called “My Quiet Spaces: Creating Space with God by Women for Women. I’ve been exploring the website.

How did I come across this site? A twitter friend, Janice told me about it. I glad the she did.  She even blessed me with the book. I’m thankful to be thought of. I received it in the mail on Monday.

I hope to be apart of this women’s group.
There are four ways that we can connect.
Discussion with Family and Friends
Online Discussion Group
Creative Expression
Prayer was a category
There is a page on Prayer Moment
This website sounds interesting.
I’m more the creative expression and prayer moment category.

The website launch the week I heard about it.
I’ve been trying to follow along.
The group is into the 3rd week.
And now, I have to book. “Quiet Spaces”

April theme is
FINDING SACRED SPACES IN ORDINARY PLACES.”

THEME CONTENT BY WEEK

Week 1: What makes writing sacred?
Week 2: How can writing help you find sacred places in your life?
Week 3: What writing habits suit you best, and how can you connect with God in writing?Week 4: How can you create your own sacred writing space?

Here are some of the Upcoming Themes.
There are different books from time to time.
I like the one “Quiet Spaces.

May we find spaces in our world where we can commune with God.
Amen!

Thanks for reading.
Susan

Psalm for the Day: Psalm 111
Great Are the Lord‘s Works

 Daily Prayer via Daily Office
Morning Prayer and Morning Psalms
Evening Prayer and Evening Psalms

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in My Quiet Spaces, Prayer, Questions, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Quiet Spaces: We need those quiet moments with God. Places in #Prayer

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    This sounds excellent.

Leave a Reply

