Thinking About My Cell Phone: How Things Have Changed Since My 1st One

It took me a while to get my first cell phone. As I look back…it’s been since 1999.  And things have changed since then.  Back than all I could used it for was to make calls.

Now days, there’s so much on the cell phones. It blow my mind when I learned what was on a cell phone. I’m still learning the trade.  It’s so challenging.

Earlier this month, my phone was losing power. I wasn’t on it. I didn’t know what was going on. I found out that I had to remove some apps. I had enough storage.

I hope I don’t need to get a new phone too soon. I haven’t gotten use to this one. I’m holding on to this one. I thank God for cell phones.

Blog “Cell Phone” from Thursday, 19 April 2012

I finally got a new cell phone. I mean, an upgraded cell phone. I have had a cell phone since 1999 or so. It’s been a while.

It was December of 2011, I decided to get a new cell phone. I didn’t know what I was getting myself into. I’m getting use to my phone.

I’ve learned how to text from my last phone that I had. But I like my new phone much better. It doesn’t take me long to send a text. I have more keys on my new phone. I have unlimited texting.

I can even take picture and record. I can’t do that on my old phone. It feels that I’m in a new world with this phone. I’m not much of a talker on the phone.

I have been learning about my phone. There are things I don’t know. Through time I will catch on. It took me a while to learn to get my phone on silence.

I’m glad that I can get on the internet. I’m happy! I always wanted to get online while I was away from my computer. When I started using my phone, I thought that I’ve been missing on a lot.

Indeed, it’s a completely different world when having a cell phone. Things are so convenience. All that the touch of a button can allow you to talk to someone, take a picture, get online or record some event. Wow!

May we not be afraid to take a chance on things.
May we grow with life’s challenges.
May we not get hook on our cell phones.
Amen.

Thanks for reading,
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Family History, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thinking About My Cell Phone: How Things Have Changed Since My 1st One

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    I still remember my bedside radio as a little, then Sony Walkman, rotary phones where an operator asked ,”Number please.” Now I have an I phone, mini-I-pad and MAC BOOK AIR. My wife message me all the time!, I love it!

Leave a Reply

