LORD, Help Us Find Sacred Spaces In Ordinary Places

I’ve been thinking and praying about  “FINDING SACRED SPACES IN ORDINARY PLACES.” Plus, this is an online theme for the month of April for “Quiet Spaces”. The theme for the weeks were….( I wrote down my answers below. )

Week 1:
What makes writing sacred?  For me, I can express my feelings to God. I’m opening up on paper. What I write releases things in me. I can look back on what I’ve asked God about.

 Week 2:
How can writing help you find sacred places in your life?
I know that I can write freer in places where I call my sacred places. I can’t write in the business of the day. But when I’m in a place of “being by myself” I can be free to express myself.

Week 3:
What writing habits suit you best, and how can you connect with God in writing?
  My writing habits? I don’t have a style in writing. I journal. I connect with God in other ways than writing. I’m learning to find my writing habits.

Week 4:
How can you create your own sacred writing space?
I have to be alone  to have my sacred space. That’s hard at time. I use what space that I have when I have it.

I see the April theme: Finding Sacred Spaces In Ordinary Places” as an introduction. I haven’t found my “true” sacred spaces yet. I have had interrupting this month. I believe that I will find my spaces. Besides, I want to.

May we pray to God and ask Him to help us find our sacred spaces. May we get in the habit of writing our thoughts down to God. May we see the good in having our own sacred places to connect with God. Amen.

Thanks for reading.
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in ChurchLife, My Quiet Spaces, Questions, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to LORD, Help Us Find Sacred Spaces In Ordinary Places

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    Good Morning, Susan My Sacred Places are the kitchen in the morning and coffee shops. It is there I reflect and relax. I started a prayer journal years ago and always throw them away after being filled.

    Writing does see to release my inner self more.

Leave a Reply

