It’s Been Twenty One Days Since My “Born Day” Celebration: Into My New Year

It’s been three weeks since my birthday. Yes, indeed!  I did enjoy my celebration. Along my journey, I received some surprises. I’m so blessed. I thank God for my life that He has given me.

Now, as I’m into my new year, I’m making new ground. I see things in a new light. It’s like I’m in a new world. Life is a journey.

I’ve been thinking about how April has become a special month for me. Yes, it’s my birthday month. Also, it a month of entering into new things while other things come to an end. I’m pressing on into the process of changes.

I hope that you had a good week. It’s been colder here. It’s like Spring in on Spring break. I’m bundling up Staying warm!

Now, I have my last opportunity to gather with the church for the month of April. Thank God for Friday night gatherings.  What a way to end the weekday.  Thank You, Jesus!

May we continue to celebrate our life.
May we move on with in the season that we are in.
May we make our birthday month, the beginning of a new year.
Amen!

Thanks for reading.
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in ChurchLife, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s Been Twenty One Days Since My “Born Day” Celebration: Into My New Year

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    Good Morning and Happy Birthday Celebation. LIke your approach to celebrating both birthdays and life. I have had 82 birthdays and did a little celebrating. I am hoping God gives me more birthdays.

Leave a Reply

