Ending of April Brings New Beginnings: Oh! LORD, lead me by Your way

 It’s been a journey well worth traveling. Oh, what a life!  I feel as though I’m in a new season. Some things have been changing. Thank You, Jesus for being with me.

I’m making the most of each day. Each day is a fresh start and a new beginning. I thank God for His goodness and His mercy that’s following us all the days of our lives. Amen!

Some Thoughts:
I’ve been thinking about some of my good and sad moments that I’ve had in April. Over my journey, I have had my shares. Thankful that God is always with me.

I think that best of my April days as far, fell on my birthday. On April 8, 1997, I was reading in the Book of Romans. I was reading the words…”But, now I am going to Jerusalem…” I believe that the Spirit of the LORD spoke to me that I was going to Jerusalem.  I set my mind to go to Israel. I arrived in Jerusalem 18 months later.

The saddest day fell upon April 1, 2000. That was the time my mother passed. I can say the first half of the month was the hardest. I did make it through those days. God is faithful. He saw us through.

There was some good that came out of this April 2016.  I do believe! The place where I planted in,  has been changes. I’m aware that I’ve been missing out on  some things in life. I’m thankful that God has been leading me in a new direction.

Indeed, April is a month of transition for me. What I’ve learned: I have to set my mind on other things, in order to make room for what’s to come. I don’t know what’s ahead for me. But, I know the One who does. Oh! LORD, lead me by Your way.

May we believe that everything is going to be alright.
May we make the adjustments as we live out our lives.
May we press on, as the Spirit of the LORD guides us in the way that we should go.
Amen.

Thanks for reading.
Susan

I hope everybody had a good ending to month of April.  If not, April is about over. Believe that the month of May will be a come back month for you. Peace and Blessings be upon you on your journey. Amen!

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Faith, Family History, Questions, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ending of April Brings New Beginnings: Oh! LORD, lead me by Your way

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    I wish you well on your journey. This is nice to read.

Leave a Reply

