Back in the swing of Journaling: My life’s journey

I can’t recall when I started learning how to journal. As I look back over my life, I always like to write. I started recording things in notebooks. Now, I see this as documenting my life’s journey.

Through time and time again,  I get thrown off track. I’m trying to get back in the swing of things. I know I have to set aside the time to journal. I do get writer’s block from time to time. What can I write about?

I’ve discovered that journaling my thoughts helps me to relax. I try to let my thoughts come alive so I can share things. Things that can encourage others.

While I was writing or typing this post, I found relief. I had a headache before I started journaling. As I continue journaling, my headache went away. Thank You, Jesus!

I find it good to jot down things. I try to do some kind of recording daily. Whether if it’s in a notebook, on my website or on a calendar. I make note of the day that I’m in. Whether if it was good or a bad day. I will record something.

So, I’m back in the swing of journaling. I hope so. I’ve notice that I haven’t been journaling on my family connections findings. I’ve found so much over the past years.

Yes, there has been so much I’ve come across on my family history. I can’t keep up. I have so much info. I need to review it. And later journal about my findings.

I do see writing or journaling as “silent talking”. It can only be read. Or maybe its,  recording thoughts in words to refer to from time to time. I see it as a witness of what was going on my life’s journey.

And as I look back over that I’ve been writing, I’m finding many errors…. I’m getting better. I think the more I have been journaling, my spelling etc. has been improving.

I hope that all is coming along with you. We’re in a new month. It’s  all new. We haven’t been here before. It’s May 2016. We have to walk it out one day at a time.

May the LORD lead us in the way that we should be going.
May we follow the leading of the Holy Spirit.
May the Joy of the LORD grant us thoughts to record as we journal.
Amen

Thanks for reading.
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in ChurchLife, Family History, Prayer, Questions, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Back in the swing of Journaling: My life’s journey

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    I sort of journal. I write out my prayers as I go and use it daily. Once in awhile, I start fresh again.

    Journalling is a very relaxing thing for me as well.

    Blessings

    Frank

Leave a Reply

