The Book Of Revelation was the first book I read in the Bible: I’m following the Lamb: New Jerusalem

I’ve been hearing my Pastor teach messages on the Book of Revelation.  In my younger years,  I was so into the Book of Revelation. I was so fascinated by it. I would watch all programs I could about it.

I  was yearning to hear others talk about prophesies. that would come to past. What they were saying drew me more to want to known more about the end times things. I wondered, how could this be?

As I grow in years, I began to keep up on the prophesies.  I thought,  when will the end come? Yes, I was so into Bible prophesies.

I can’t say now, that I’m” into Bible prophesies”. I can’t recall when I started to realize some of what I heard didn’t sound right. I lost interest.

I can’t pin point why I stop watching the “End Times” programs on TV. Perhaps it was the gloom and bloom of earth forth coming. The predictions and date setting in the end time came and they went…etc.

I’m learning more about the Book of Revelation. What it is and what it isn’t. I don’t believe that we need more wars for Jesus to return. Or the other bad things that people are saying. It doesn’t make sense.

Jesus can come back at anytime. We should be praying and repenting. Jesus is our blessed hope. He’s the Lamb of God. I follow the Lamb Who’s leading us who believe in Him. Jesus is leading us to the New Jerusalem. He’s not leading us to Armageddon.

I pray for those who are all into Book of Revelation, to receive a revelation about what the book is about.  We need not to go beyond what the book is about. Jesus is our blessed hope. We need to focus on Jesus.  And Him alone.

May we be drawn by the Spirit of Christ, the Lamb of God.
May people not be all catch up in the Book of Revelation as an end time prophesy book.
May God, the Father grant us wisdom to be led by His Spirit.
Amen!

 Thanks for reading.
Susan

P.S.
I can say one thing about the Book Of Revelation, in my late 20’s the Holy Spirit drew me closer and closer to Jesus. Thank You, LORD! Amen!

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in ChurchLife, Faith, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Book Of Revelation was the first book I read in the Bible: I’m following the Lamb: New Jerusalem

  1. jstnotherday says:

    Hi Susan, What is your view of Revelation then? Do you believe the things written there will come to pass?

    • Susan says:

      What Jesus said will come to pass…. We need to be careful how we read the Book Of Revelation. I’m following the Lamb of God whose leading the way to the New Jerusalem. I’m not looking for wars etc. Thanks for your comment. Good question. Blessings to you.

Leave a Reply

