Reflecting On The 2016 Easter Season: It’s Been Good!

Happy 49th Day Easter 2016! What a journey it has been; Celebrating the resurrection of Jesus Christ.  Jesus lives!  He reigns forever and ever.

I hope everyone encountered a new look at life.  We should have. If not, may the LORD open us up to new life. Thank God for renewal and the rebirth in us.

We should see that our old life has been put away with. We can live in the resurrected life that Jesus has for us. Only if we can believe that we can. Amen!

I’ve seen some things passed on during my life’s journey. Some things aren’t the same. Some things I’ve done away with. I’m pressing on into what God has for me.

I’ve to learn from my experiences. What’s not baring good fruit, I have to let them go; those things that drain my energy. I shouldn’t allow things or others hold me back from what I should be doing. Lord, have mercy on me when I do.

I’m thankful that Jesus is guiding me on this journey set before me. I’m not for sure where am headed. I believe that God is there with me. Thank You, Father.

During this Easter Season, I’ve had my share of surprises and so forth. But, the best present I’ve been experiencing, is  the presence of God. I got my eyes on the prize.

May the LORD guide us with His Spirit.
May we press on with Jesus.
May we remember that Jesus is LORD of all.

Happy Easter!
We have one more day of Easter!
Enjoy the Season of Pentecost!
Thank God for the baptism in the Holy Spirit.
I have the gift of speaking in a heavenly language.

Thanks for reading.
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Reflecting On The 2016 Easter Season: It’s Been Good!

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    Good Mornaing Susan on Pentecost Sunday. I was reading in Ephesians last night. I think chapter 4 says to put on the new new and dump the old. Sometimes, it feels like I am hauling around th trash can when it needs to go to the dump.

Leave a Reply

