Searching For My Family Connections: DNA Matches ~ Hoping to find more relatives

I’m still on my journey’s quest to find out more on my family history. I’ve been coming across more clues last week. I’ve been looking into DNA matches.

I did my DNA testing a few years ago.  I was curious to find out what ethnicity region my ancestors came from. I was surprised by my results. I’m 24% European.

I’ve found about 10 searchers who have done a DNA test. I’m looking at others who has some kind of match with me. I made a discovery on my NICKERSON Family Connections this week. I have more relatives living in California.

I don’t understand the DNA make up. I don’t know how to read the data. I have found a cousin who does. She said that we are related. We don’t know which branch. I hope we find that family connections.

It’s interesting to come across relatives in the way of DNA. It’s a challenge, when we don’t know the missing pieces to make the connections. I have some missing info on some of my ancestors.  I hope to find relatives to fill in the missing pieces. I hope I can fill in theirs. All it takes, is a name, a place and a date to make that family connections.

May we believe that we can find our long-lost relatives.
May those who what to know their family history, search for it.
May we remember that we all are the descendants of Adam and Eve.
Amen.

Thanks for reading.
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Family History, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Searching For My Family Connections: DNA Matches ~ Hoping to find more relatives

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    That is interesting. New to me. My brother and nephew were and are always searching.

  2. jstnotherday says:

    That’s funny because I’ve had dna.ancestry.com sitting in an open tab on my desktop for a week now. I have been trying to decide whether or not to go ahead. Is that who you used? I wish I understood more about it and how it worked. I also would like to know the composition of my DNA.

  3. Ancestry has free shipping today.

Leave a Reply

