May God use us to bring inspiration to others. May we see ourselves as God’s instrument

A couple of weeks ago, I was in a journaling mode. It’s been a while since this has happened. There’s so much been going on. I know that I need to slow down.

I have to catch myself at times. I can over do things. I need to take some time for myself.  We all need “me” time. It’s a healthy thing.

Yes, “me” time is important for all of us. We need time alone with ourselves; but most important with God. We need to slow down in smell the tulips. Our bodies and mind need a rest from what we do daily.

We’re like instruments to God. We have our rhyme in time.  We need to have tune up from time to time. We need rest and restoration from the things that we do.

I know when I’ve rested up, I’m more alert. I have energy to do things. It’s like when I’m journaling. I’m full of what I can journal about.

Nobody wants to be worn down. I don’t. When I’m tired, I can’t think as I should. I don’t make good choices then.

I want to do my best in the time that I have. I want to reflect the light of Christ. Don’t we all? Lord, help us to shine in the place where You have planted us. Amen!

May God use us to bring inspiration to others.
May we see ourselves as God’s instrument.
May God grant us wisdom to do what we need to do in our every day life.

Thanks for reading.
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in ChurchLife, Faith, Questions, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to May God use us to bring inspiration to others. May we see ourselves as God’s instrument

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    My wife and single daughter inspired people today. I made one person laugh. Does that count?

Leave a Reply

