May 20th ~ Pop On Purple #Lupus Awareness ~ I Got Purple

You should have been seeing a lot of purple this month. May is Lupus Awareness Month. And May 20th is pop on purple. I got my on. Hope you do too.

I like the color purple. I’ve been wearing it for a while…since the Lenten Season. It’s not just for lupus awareness  month. Over the years, I’ve seen the color purple associated with  royalty. I didn’t know it was for lupus too.

My Lupus Journey:
I was diagnosed with lupus in the Spring of 2001 and 2004. My first diagnosed took about 7 doctors to figure out what was going on with me.  In both cases,  it was serious. I had full-blown lupus that was attacking my kidneys.

Back then, I didn’t know what I had. I’ve learned more about Lupus . It is an autoimmune disease.  I continue to update my knowledge about lupus. I’m thankful of doctors and medicine. Most of all, I’m thankful for Jesus!

I pray that people who are going things, pain and discomfort that they will receive healing. There are millions of people suffering from lupus and other autoimmune diseases. I pray that there will be a cure.

May the LORD bring comfort to all who are hurting, physically or emotionally.
May we educate ourselves on whatever sickness who have.
May we not be anxious when we don’t know.
May we learn to trust God to get us wisdom about our health issues.
Amen

Thanks for reading.
Susan

Though I’ve been in remission of lupus since Sept / Oct 2004, I continue to have lupus attached to my DNA.  And lupus has kin folks. However, I have no pain or swollen joints. Thank You, Jesus! I press on believe for the best.

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Faith, Lupus, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to May 20th ~ Pop On Purple #Lupus Awareness ~ I Got Purple

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    Good Afrernoon Susan. Sorry you have it, but here you are thriving.

    Blessings

    Frank

Leave a Reply

