Keep Enjoying The Journey: May we learn to practice good habits to replace the bad ones

I was looking back over some of my old blogs. I found myself ministering to myself. It’s like those things of the past seem to come in cycles. I’m learning as I’m going along.

Hope all is coming along with you.
Peace be with you.
Susan

Blog notes from Thursday, 24 May 2012
Keep Enjoying The Journey

It’s been a good week. I’ve been resting. I’m getting back into the swing of things. At times when not doing some things for a while it can be hard to get back with it.

For a short time, I had to stop doing some thing. I began to get lazy. I got out of bed late. And did things later in the day. I found out that I should have keep up with what I did.

Even when I stop doing that one thing, I should have keep doing the other things that I did. I’ve learned my lesson. I need to put with what I normally do, despite if one thing changes.

I can fill in whatever changes by doing another thing in its place. I don’t know why I can’t get that into my thinking. I guess every thing takes practice. That’s practice and more practice.

I have to get into my thinking that I can replace an old habit by doing something in place of that habit. I can train my thinking into something else. The old habit will be less.

I know that things take practice in the making. In time what we practice will become a habit. Practice makes perfect.

I hope that when we get out of the routine of doing things, we can replace what we use to do with something else. We can grow in the waiting seasons in our lives. We have to believe that.

May we enjoy the season that we are in. May we grow out of our old habits and form new ones. May we learn to practice good habits to replace the bad ones. Amen.

Thanks for reading.
Keep Enjoying the Journey,
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Keep Enjoying The Journey: May we learn to practice good habits to replace the bad ones

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    I have a new bad habit that I enjoy—-not getting dressed until noon. Lol I make all of my appointments in the afternoon. Lol

Leave a Reply

