Being Still in the Silence: Sensing some changes coming

I felt a change coming on Friday, May the 13th. It was an unusual day. We were about at the ending of the Easter Season of 2016. New things have been birthing forth. Indeed it has.

There will always come a time in life, when things will come unannounced. We can be caught off guard. We can be speechless or shocked about what happened. We have to adjust, regroup and go with the flow.

There will come a time when we need to take time to heal. There are things in our past that can hindered our process in life. We need to be still and know who God is. He’s the restorer.

We can’t rush through healing. It takes time. We have to go through the process in due season. Thank God for His Holy Spirit. He brings us comfort as we are going through the pain and the hurt of our past.

Summertime Season:
I’ve been enjoying the simple things in life. Indeed, I’m learning through living in the present moments. I’m learning to be still in the silence.

May we move toward the process of being restored.
May we not rush to get to where God is leading us.
May we enjoy the moments were in.
May we look forward for the season at hand.
Amen!

Thanks for reading.
Susan

I’m learning to laugh more.
It’s good as medicine.

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Faith, My Quiet Spaces, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Being Still in the Silence: Sensing some changes coming

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    Good Morning, Susan

    Agree–tough times come and God does His job to help us.

    However!!!! Once he had an employer give me and my Bride an all expense paid trip to Hawaii.

    I misused credit cards and He showed us how to live on cash only and pay off ou debt—it took for long years. Lol

    I was in the hospital for 3 weeks once and almost died.. I was better at talking to God flat on my back looking up. It was there I really repented. He restored me and immediately gave us one of ou most successful church ministries ever!!

    He is good at this stuff.

    Blessisngs

    Frank

  2. jstnotherday says:

    “May we move toward the process of being restored.
    May we not rush to get to where God is leading us.”

    I am taking those two lines as a reminder and strengthener for myself. 🙂

Leave a Reply

