Moving On Day Is Everyday: Keep On Moving On

It’s been 9 years since I moved where I dwell, now. It seems like time has been passing me by.  I didn’t realize how long it’s been. I’ve been thinking. How things have changed since I’ve made the move.

Indeed it has been different. I have a lot fewer steps to walk up and down. I had to make adjustments and had to down size. In all, I’m thankful for the move. I’m thankful I have a place to live and a place I can call home.

I think, as we move, we learn more about life as we’re on the move. If we don’t move around everyday, we can get lazy. There’s good in movement. Yes, moving can be an everyday thing.

I hope that you’re settled down where you live. I know moving takes a lot of work and planning. It takes a while to get moved in. Once there, we have to unpack and so forth. I don’t like the process of moving. But, in the long run it’s worth it.

For me; I’m settled for now.
I hope you are too.
We should enjoy the place where we dwell while we are in the present.

May we see when we move, it’s a new beginning.
May we celebrate when we make progress.
May we reflect back on the good in life.
Amen!

Thanks for reading.
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Faith, Family History, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Moving On Day Is Everyday: Keep On Moving On

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    We moved 20 + times during our marriage—most due to career. I loved moving. It was always a fresh start. Shakes thing up. Also, it forced us not to accumulate ‘junk.’ We have been retired here for 21 years and the amount of ‘junk’ is sizable.. My wife is trying to get rid of it—slowly. Lol

Leave a Reply

