Graduation Day: May 27, 1982: Some Say, I Still Look the same

Susan CHS 1982

My High School class photo

Memories:
It’s been 34 years.

I remember the CHS Class of ’82 Baccalaureate Day:  It was on a Sunday. I think, Rev Dr. Jimmy Albright was the speaker.  My CHS Class graduated Thursday, May 27, 1982.

I mention my high school. graduation every year. It’s like we graduate from something every year.  It shouldn’t take 4 years to get to the next level.  Well, I hope not.

May we remember our graduation throughout our life’s journey.  May we see the good in accomplishing things in life.  May we move on into the next level year after year.
Amen!

Thanks for reading.
Susan

I was the 18 in my family to graduate from CHS. ~ All siblings. My parents and I made the front page of the newspaper the day I graduated.

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Family History, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Graduation Day: May 27, 1982: Some Say, I Still Look the same

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    I am getting ready to graduate. Lol. My body is wearing out. If is funny. I feel like a 17 year old guy who just saw his wife to be for the first time, but my my body is 82 going on 100. I hope to be 82 on July 23. Lol

Leave a Reply

