Another Project: Remembrance ~ Happy Remembrance Day Weekend!

It’s Memorial Day Weekend! And it’s that time again.  We’re gearing up for the Summer season. Hope all will be safe and enjoy the season !

May we always remember to remember.
May we not be in a hurry.
May the LORD guide us into the next season that we are in.
Amen!

Here’s a blog dated: Saturday, 04 February 2012
Another Project: Remembrance

I’m still on the project journey. I’m going through names and dates on my family tree. I’m compiling the dates by months.

I have a page on facebook. I use it to record some of my finding on the family history. I had an idea a few days ago to use the page for something else.

I’ve been posting relatives names on special days. Like for example, if a person had a birthday or maybe passed away on that date. I see this as a remembrance of my relatives.

I can share some things about the person. Also I can connect them with which branch they come from. I see that interesting.

This project has been taking some time in doing. I’m not finished yet. I have more on ancestry.com to look at.

It’s good to do more than one thing on the family tree. I’m not just recording things. But remembering those who have pass away. Our loved ones lives, lives in our hearts.

It’s good to reflect back. There will come a day when we will see our loved ones again. What a reunion that will be.

Thanks for reading.
Stay On The Journey,
Susan

Scripture:
Two are better than one; because they have a good reward for their labour. For if they fall, the one will lift up his fellow: but woe to him that is alone when he falleth; for he hath not another to help him up. Ecclesiastes 4:9-10 KJV

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Family History, ReflectionsPast, Scripture, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Another Project: Remembrance ~ Happy Remembrance Day Weekend!

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    Good Memorial Day Weekend, Susan. Remembering is good.

    It is interesting our President visited the the site an atomic bomb was used close to this Memorial weekend. War is one of the most horrilbe things man does and that list is long.

    Hope you have a nice weekend.

    I will go to the Waffle House, Starbucks, and the local indoor mall to walk.

    Liked your thoughts today.

    Blessings

    Frank

Leave a Reply

