Got So Much Going On? Slow Down and Relax ~ Live Life

If you’re like me, I can get all caught up in doing some things. I have to remind myself, I need to slow down. I can’t do everything.

When we’re on the go, some times we can lose track of time. This should be a warning sign. We should pay attention to them. And think about what we are doing.

I do the best to balance out my day by day. As a caregiver, every day can be different. Most of my time is accounted for. Yes, I have to find time for myself. It’s a challenge.

In all, there are days when I set aside time to do things. Then, there are days when things come up. I have to move with the flow of things. I don’t know how I do things.

I’m thankful for God’s grace and mercy. Without God, I am no thing. I thank God for His Holy Spirit Who is leading me into the truth.  That truth is about myself.

I hope all is coming along with you. There are challenges in our everyday life. I hope that God will grant you and me wisdom to do what we should do in the days that we have.

May we learn to reevaluate ourselves when we feel overwhelmed with life.
May we see the beauty in slowing down and relaxing.
May we take time for ourselves and make room for rest and recreation.
AMEN!

Thanks for reading.
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Faith, Questions, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Got So Much Going On? Slow Down and Relax ~ Live Life

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    Love this. I am looking for a major overhaul!!!

Leave a Reply

