Father’s Day Weekend! Happy Father’s Day Father, God! Happy Father’s Day Everybody!

David Blakley SrHonor thy father and thy mother! God has blessed us with a father and a mother. We should honor them. Amen.

Whether your parents are alive, have gone on or if your father or mother wasn’t around to up bring you, we should honor our parents. God blessed us to be born. We should show honor to the ones who God used to bring us in the world.

I’m thankful for my father and mother. I’m thankful for Father’s Day. I recall the first Father’s Day after my father passed. About a month or so before Father’s Day was coming up in 1990, I had a thought that I could never celebrate Father’s Day. Then one day I got a revelations.

I have a Heavenly Father. I was so happy.  Then in 1994, I recall my 1st Father’s Day in church. I have the honor to go to my father’s house. That day was Sunday, June 19, 1994.

It’s my 22nd Anniversary of gathering with the people of God on Father’s Day. It’s a special day. Happy Father’s Day Father, God!

Once again:
Happy Father’s Day, Everybody!

I’m not a Dad.
Nor do I have a dad on the earth to call father.
However, I can STILL have a Happy Father’s Day!
Get to gather together in The Father’s house on Sunday!

May we always honor our parents while they are alive and while they have gone on.
May we, who are in Christ know that we have a Heavenly Father.
May we remind the good of being a child of God.
Amen!

Have a Wonderful Father’s Day!
This Is My Father’s World,
Oh, let me not forget.

Thanks for reading.
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Father’s Day Weekend! Happy Father’s Day Father, God! Happy Father’s Day Everybody!

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    I was an accident. Lol My dad was 59 and mom 39 when I was born in 1933 in the middle of the Great Depression. Mom insisted that I was planned.lol

    I had a great dad for13 years. He died at age 71. He was born in 1876!! Not kidding and died 69 years ago. Do the math. Lol

    Happy for you and love your attitude.

Leave a Reply

