In Seven Days: Ending of First Half of Twenty Sixteen

Some may say, it’s been a long six months. I know I can. And now we’re nearing the end of June. Where did the time go?

I’ve been aware that time has been going faster for me. I don’t know what it is. There are times I re read my journal over the months. I can’t believe some of the things that happened.  I forgot about that.  I have to think.

I guess, I’m living each day at a time. What happens one day, it’s over. There’s a new day in the works. What has past has past. I press on into what’s to come.

We need to make the best out of our days. Each day is a gift from God. We shouldn’t take what we have for granted. We should learn to appreciate life and the gift of each day.

May we thank God for the gift of life.
May we rejoice in each day for the Lord has made them all.
May we reflect back on the good that God has brought us through.
Amen!

Thanks for reading.
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Questions, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to In Seven Days: Ending of First Half of Twenty Sixteen

  1. jstnotherday says:

    Time definitely takes on a new dimension as we age.

Leave a Reply

