#VolunteerSunday Reflections: So Thankful to Be Honored

Susan at the picnic

Me under the shade tree on Sunday, June 26, 2016. This was a start of new beginnings.

Glory Be To God! I had a wonderful time at the Volunteer Sunday picnic on June 26, 2016. The volunteers at World of Life Church were honored during the service. So thankful to have been honored and appreciated.

Some thoughts: To be honest, I don’t like attending picnics; especially on Sundays after church… I’ve had this attitude for some time. I’m getting better as the years come to pass. Besides, the church picnic is once a year. I can endure it.

I dress super causal for Sunday gathering about once or twice a year. We’re asked to. So, I honor the leadership by doing they ask. It’s a bit strange for me to dressed causal on Sundays. It doesn’t feel like Sunday.  It’s like I’m playing hooky.

Anyway, after the church gathering on Sunday, we made our way to the picnic area. Some of us were there about a half hour before it started. It was a perfect day for the gathering.

I found a place to set up camp for my lawn chair. It was under the shade tree where there was a cool breeze. It was wonderful. I found some friends to sat by. We ate and fellowship for about two hours. There was lots of hog dogs, chips and drinks.

I did have a good time there. It wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be. Time appeared to have passed by. One thing I noticed, I wasn’t as much on my cell phone this year. I talk more. That’s a good feeling.

It’s nice to gather together outside on occasions. I don’t do this to often. The insects like me too much. The sun isn’t good for me. I do my best when I’m outside.

I hope that you are honored by those around you. It’s a nice feeling to be appreciated. God is using all of us to express His love to those around us. Let your light shine. Let it shine. Amen! God bless you.

May we honor and appreciate one another.
May God use us to be His body on the earth.
May we be willing to be servants of God in what He wants us to do.
AMEN!

Thanks for reading.
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in ChurchLife, Faith, Nature, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to #VolunteerSunday Reflections: So Thankful to Be Honored

  1. That sounds like a lovely time! 🙂

Leave a Reply

