With New Beginnings: While Staying On The Journey

It’s the first weekend of July. And I’m off to a fresh start. I’m feeling it. I’ve closed some chapters in June. I’ve turned another page.

I’m pressing on into what’s set before me.  I believe that I’ll learn things  a long the way. I’ve been moving with the flow.  Lord, help me, Jesus!

It’s strange. We do things, we believe God has asked us to do and then at a point in life, we have to stop for whatever reason. Indeed, season come and season go. Matters on the earth don’t last forever.

Yes! We have to trust God. We have to live by faith and not by what we see. Most important, we have to seek God for direction. We have to keep on the journey with Jesus.

May the Lord grant us wisdom to know when to start anew and end things.
May what we experience in life build our character and faith.
May we press on into what God wants in our lives.
May we learn to hold things loosely.
Amen!

Thanks for reading.
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Questions, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to With New Beginnings: While Staying On The Journey

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    I am changing things, but not very sprirutal.

    No coffee after noon.

    No TV while my wife is out of town–movies. I use my Mini-I-Pad to watch CBSN on-line news. I like it, other than the many commercials.

Leave a Reply

