Learning While Discovering Some Things About My Ancestors: Thank You, Jesus!

I’ve come across a few descendants of my BLAKEY / WHITE ancestors’ former slave owners.  I have no grudges nor have no bad feelings toward them. Nor do I to, those who enslaved my ancestors. I’ve forgiven them.

I’m thankful that I’ve been discovering  things about my ancestors. I believe some of what we learned have been passed down through the generations.  We should believe for the best and choose the good of what we were told about our ancestors.  As for the not so good things, we should ask God for deliverance from the bondage that’s  has been passed down.

Most of what we learn in life is taught. We should ask the LORD to grant us wisdom to know the difference between right and wrong. What we were taught could have been wrong, when we thought it was right… or vice versa.

Have you ever thought that God has been with all the generations of the earth? He was there with our ancestors too. And God will continue to be with all generations. God is Good. Thank You, Jesus!

May what we’ve learned from our past be experiences to know the difference.
May we hope for the best of things to come.
May the LORD heal us from what our ancestors passed on to us.
May we humble ourselves and acknowledge God’s presence.
AMEN.

Thanks for reading.
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Faith, Family History, Questions, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

