Still Journaling: But, Slowing Down

I can’t recall when I started to jot down things. Nor can I recall when I set aside time to journal online. I like to journal.

I’m aware that there are times when we need breaks. I come to a season to where I’m slowing down on my public blogging. I know I have a voice. And I know I have things to share.

I’ve been blogging every day for I don’t know for how long. I write everyday. I have something to record. Indeed, I  have a paper trail.

I’ll still continue to post here on Word Press and my other websites. But, I won’t post a blog 7 days a in a row. I missed one day this week on Word Press. I don’t know when I’ll get back in the mode to post everyday.

I’m slowing down.
I’m not burnt out.
I’m pressing on in this season.

May we know when to slow down on things that we do.
May we take breaks from time to time.
May we learn to enjoy everyday life more on our journey.
Amen!

Thanks for reading.
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Faith, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Still Journaling: But, Slowing Down

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    I am slowing down my blogging activities. I think the Lord greatly used blogging and the many blogging friends to encourage me through the years.

    Blessings

    Frank

    • Susan says:

      It’s a good feeling to slow down. We’re not in a race. We all need to be encouraged along our journey. Thanks for your humor, Frank. Peace and Grace be with you. Susan

Leave a Reply

