Testifying of God’s Love ~ Remembering My First Surgery #Lupus Related

During the Summer of 2001, I  was on the road to discover that I had lupus.  After a series of weekly blood work and lab work, it was time for my kidney biopsy. That day was July 24, 2001.  What an experience that was.

What led me to have surgery? Doctors were trying to figure out what was going on with me. Some of my symptoms; I would get out of breath while walking. I was in PAIN and had trouble sleeping. My joins were swollen.  Yes, I was a very sick girl and in sorry shape.

But, through it all,  my diagnosis was acute lupus nephritis IV. It was full-blown lupus. I’m thankful that God was with me. I felt His love. I’m thankful for family and friends along my journey. Thank God for doctors and medicine.

As I look back during this time in my life,   I wasn’t as scared as I thought I would be.  I didn’t know what to expect. One thing for sure, I was praying. Yes, indeed!

I did learn a lot by going through what I did. I don’t know how, I did what I did. But, I know for sure, I’m thankful for whatever God placed in me, it helped me to get through what I had to go through to get me where I needed to be. Thank You, Jesus!

Yes, it’s good to reflect back over what we’ve been through. We can than see how God had His hands on things as He guides us through. And how, all things worked out together for the glory of God’s goodness.

I’ll share what happen next Sunday on the outcome of what I had to do next. It was scary. But, it was the beginning of a process that I had to go through.

May we celebrate milestones in our lives.
May we learn from what we have experience on our journey.
May we be thankful that God guides us through life.
Amen.

Thanks for reading.
Susan

O God, the protector of all who trust in you, without whom nothing is strong, nothing is holy: Increase and multiply upon us your mercy; that, with you as our ruler and guide, we may so pass through things temporal, that we lose not the things eternal; through Jesus Christ our Lord, who lives and reigns with you and the Holy Spirit, one God, for ever and ever. Amen.

Prayer via The Book Of Common Prayer

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Faith, Lupus, Prayer, Questions, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Testifying of God’s Love ~ Remembering My First Surgery #Lupus Related

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    God is a great teacher— you have done well on all fronts!@

Leave a Reply

