A Time Of Uncertainty ~ July 24 – 31, 2001 #Lupus Related

 I’ve been thinking about my lupus journey.  I didn’t know much about the autoimmune disease. As I look back, I was uncertain where I was headed. I didn’t know what would come next. 

On July 31, 2001, I received a call my kidney doctor’s nurse. She said that the doctor wanted to see me on August 1. I set up the time to meet with him.

After getting off the phone with the nurse, I felt that something wasn’t right. The tone in her voice. Like what? Then, I thought. I have lupus.

I was already praying about what was going on with my health. I never stopped. During this time in my life, I wasn’t for sure about things. Life was different.

I recall the I had a peace within me. On July 26, two days after I had my kidney biopsy,  I went to choir practice. I wanted to be there.

Music is a vehicle that has ministered to me on my journey. I loved prayer songs. On that Thursday night, I walked into the sanctuary and heard a song. “This is the Air I Breathe.”
That song caught my spirit. It’s a beautiful song.

I can’t describe how that song opened me up to God’s Spirit. God was with me through it all.  I needed to hold my breath for a short time while I had my surgery. I had a very hard time when I was asked to hold me breathe.

When I heard the song…I heard the word breathe. After that word ” this is the air I BREATHE, there was a pause. While in the pause, I heard in the Spirit say “BREATHE”. It was an amazing experience.

I felt that every things was going to be alright. I wasn’t worried about anything.  I went about life. I did what I normal did. I continue to go to church. Then, July 31, 2001 came, I feel my world was about to change.

August 1, 2001 was one of the worst days of my life. My world did change. I thank God that I didn’t fall apart. God had everything under control.

I was on the road for being treated for lupus.  I had to follow the process. I kept praying and believing God all the way through. Thank You, Jesus!

May we always learn to pray, no matter what we are going through.
May we see that good music is good for the soul.
May the LORD guide us, when our world turns upside down.
Amen!

I hope you had a good month of July.
There are some new days coming in August.
Enjoy!

Thanks for reading.
God bless you.
Susan

Let your continual mercy, O Lord, cleanse and defend your Church; and, because it cannot continue in safety without your help, protect and govern it always by your goodness; through Jesus Christ our Lord, who lives and reigns with you and the Holy Spirit, one God, for ever and ever. Amen.

Prayer via The Book Of Common Prayer

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in ChurchLife, Faith, Lupus, Prayer, Questions, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Time Of Uncertainty ~ July 24 – 31, 2001 #Lupus Related

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    Amen!!

    D
    Quite a journey!!

Leave a Reply

