August Already! ~ Reflecting On My Journey ~ Life Changing Moments

Greetings! Howdy August! We need to journey on with Jesus.  It’s a time to pick up some new things. It’s a time of transition.

August 1st is the anniversary when I was 1st diagnosis with lupus in 2001. I was set up for chemo the next day. I can’t forget these life changing moments.

My body reacted well to the chemo treatments. What was injected into my system brought me back to life. I had more energy. My mind was clearer. I felt more alive.

Everything was going good. Then I begin to slow down. I was in remission up to late 2003. Then the lupus made its way back.

I had to go through the same process all over again. The kidney biopsy in April of 2004 and a week later, once a month chemo for 6 months. This time, I believe it worked for good. I’ve been in remission for 12 years.  Thank You, Jesus.

I  hope all of you are coming along. Whatever you’re going through, I pray that the LORD will guide you though.  May the  LORD strengthen those who are weak. And for all who are well, be an encourager to those who are weary.

May we encounter into the season that we are in.
May we draw nearer to God.
May we not grow weary in doing good.
Amen!

We’re in the dog days of Summer.
Stay CoOL!
Also, it back to school month for some.
Hope you have a great month!

Thanks for reading.
God bless you
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to August Already! ~ Reflecting On My Journey ~ Life Changing Moments

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    Good Morning, Susan

    PTL for being over lupus.

    30% of my lungs are damaged. Breathing is a problem. That is my issue.

    Blessings

    Frank

    • Susan says:

      God knows about your issues in life Frank. He cares about all of them. Praise the LORD that He has given you life. God bless you, Frank.

Leave a Reply

