Been Connected with the Internet Since August 6, 2004

This is the day that I got hooked up with the world-wide web. I received my first lap top on August 4, 2004. Two days later, I got set up and begin my journey on the internet.

As time came along, I had to learn the ropes. I’m still learning. I’ve been through three laptops. They are history in the ancient of day. I can’t use them anymore.

I recall my first computer. It was given to me. It was slow. It’s history too. I received a computer for my birthday in 2006. I had to retire that one. They were not compatible to the internet.

The internet has been changing over the years. Things needing to be ungraded and protected from intruders. My goodness. It’s sad that people what to harm others’ computer with viruses.

My laptops and computers had their share of viruses. I have to watch out for things while on my computer. I find some things to be fishy, fishy.

I enjoy getting online. It’s an adventure to be on the internet. There’s so much here. I can’t comprehend how things come together. I thank God for the internet.

May we learn to explore what God places on our heart on the internet.
May we be aware that too much online isn’t good for us.
May we have pleasure being kind to one another online and offline.
Amen!

Thanks for reading.
God bless you.
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Been Connected with the Internet Since August 6, 2004

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    I got started with webtv. Lol It was so slow, I entered a request and took a lunch break. Lol

    Then PC.

    Now I love my Mini-I-Pad

    Blogging was wonderful for me. I guess I started 10 or more years ago. I am now being led to phase out that part of my life. I think the Lord is leading in this. I am taking my time to be sure. I have too many friends here.

    Blessings

    Frank

Leave a Reply

