My 1st Family History Book: Dated August 14, 1984

Earlier this month, I was looking at my very first family history book. I bought it in Grandview, Missouri. Its cover has water marks like coffee on it. I didn’t record a lot in it in the beginning. I’m starting to record more in this book.

There so much that I have that I can’t record in this book. People have asked me if I was going to read a book on my family history. I don’t know.

I have found a lot of interesting things on my family connections. I’ve shared some much on the internet. I hope to come across more who are connected to my family tree.

May we see the good in life.
May we think of some of our first things.
May we continue to build on what we have started for future generations.
Amen!

Thanks for reading.
God bless you.
Susan

Almighty God, you have given your only Son to be for us a sacrifice for sin, and also an example of godly life: Give us grace to receive thankfully the fruits of his redeeming work, and to follow daily in the blessed steps of his most holy life; through Jesus Christ your Son our Lord, who lives and reigns with you and the Holy Spirit, one God, now and for ever. Amen.

Prayer via The Book Of Common Prayer

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Faith, Family History, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

