In This New Season: There are some challenging days.

I’m coming along in this new season.
I knew something was coming.
I’m adjusting.

I’m trying to get in the feel of things.  I manage to get through what I have for the day that I’m in. There are some challenging days. Thankful that the Lord is with us.

I can only do what I can do in the day that I’m in. I try not to focus in the next day. I can’t only maintain what I need to do for in the now time. So, I’m living one day at a time.

This month, I’ve missed Sunday worship for the 2nd Sunday in a row. This is the first time since I’ve been apart of Sunday worship almost 23 years ago. Thank God for church.

I’m thankful that I can at least watch and listen to the gathering online.  It’s not the same. There’s so much that can’t come there the internet.  It can’t be duplicated.

I do get distracted while viewing online. It’s like I’m watching a TV broadcast. And I’m an on  looker. There’s another feel to this type of media.

Since, I’m in this season, I have to get use to it.  I shouldn’t complain. I did cry at the end of the view the service. I  miss being there. I feel as though I’m not apart of church on Sundays.

I’m making the best out of what comes. I do have hope that during this season I will be a blessing to those who I come in contact with.  I believe that I will grow in this season.

May the Lord guide us in the season that we’re in.
May we go with the flow of the leading of the Holy Spirit.
May we see the good in our everyday life.
Amen.

Thanks for reading some of my thoughts.
God bless you.
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in ChurchLife, Faith, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to In This New Season: There are some challenging days.

  1. I agree. Meeting together often has a powerful impact on my spiritual well being for the week. It’s the human connection with other believers as well as the spiritual connection through worship. Hopefully you’re able to attend again soon.

Leave a Reply

