My 8th Year On Facebook: Reflections ~ I’m Still There

It’s my anniversary. On Sunday, August 24, 2008 at 7:58 PM cst, I became a part of the facebook community. A friend invited me to join. But, sad to say, that friend isn’t my  facebook friend. I haven’t deleted anyone.  I do check my friends list from time to time. I’m at 785.

What a journey facebook has been! Through the years, I’ve done this and I’ve done that. I stopped doing that and I’ve stopped doing this.  I don’t play games. I don’t play games with people. I’ve learned that it’s not worth the time in doing.

Through the years, I’ve learned, I’m not much of a social media person. But,  I have grown to follow who I follow. I encourage and pray for who I can. I’m encourage by family and friends who know me.  I’m learning more about people as I’m interacting with them.

I’m not in composition with anybody. I don’t add everyone who wants to be friends so I can build up my facebook numbers. I want to be an encourager on whatever site I’m on.

I’ve grown to know who cares about me and from those who care less. I’ve found a lot of good friends who communicate. And I’ve located some family connections. Thank You, Jesus!

Facebook has been changing over this year and so have I.  I’ve notice that I interact less with people I’ve met  through church gatherings. Then there are some are friends in whom I’ve lost contact with. I know that people come in our lives just for a season. We move on.

One good thing about facebook, I can keep in touch with my family connections and good friends. This is such a good feeling. Also, I’ve found a lot of relatives on facebook. I thank God for that.

I will continue my journey on facebook. It’s not the same as I began. I’m in a new beginning. I believe those we interact with me are the people in whom God has led me to. That God for feedback.

May we celebrate our milestone and reflect on it.
May we see the good in what we do and share with others.
May we use social media in positive and uplifting ways.
Amen.

Thanks for reading some of my thoughts.
God bless you.
Susan

Milestone: On this day 2015 there are 662 fb friends.
(With about 15 who deactivated their accounts.)
In 2014 there were 605 fb friends.
5 friends have passed on since I’ve been here

2016:
About 19 people on my list have deactivate their facebook accounts.

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Faith, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

