How Often Should We Receive Communion? When we gather as the church

I will admit, I didn’t know why people took communion. I didn’t know what it was. What about this cracker and this ? wine. I don’t drink.

What little did I know about this sacred  meal. A little before the church started serving communion on Friday nights, I felt a change. Things weren’t the same. The Spirit is moving. We need to move with Him.

Thank You, Jesus! It’s Friday! It’s time to communion with the people of God. I’ve been thankful that we’re able to receive communion on every Friday nights .

What is communion to me? It’s the participation of Christ’s body in remembrance His sacrifice, death burial and resurrection and  His coming again. Come Lord Jesus!

May we not grown tired of receiving communion.
Amen!

Thanks for reading some of my thoughts.
God bless you.
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in ChurchLife, Questions, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

