Beginning Again: Some things on Hold – not Ending: It’s Causing New Beginnings

I believe that the Lord is my strength and my song.  Jesus, thank You. I’m in the fourth week in this new season. It’s a very strange feeling.

The month of September is the 23rd Anniversary of my church life journey. What a milestone! However, I won’t be able to gather with the church as I have in the past. I’m learning to adjust.  Sigh

I was thinking. There are people who have the time / opportunity to gather with the church. And as for them, some choose to attend and some won’t, Then there are people who can’t gather as the church, but want to. There are circumstances and situations that hinder them from attending. I can’t testify that, that’s a very sad feeling.

Life happens. We all have our likes and dislike, joys and struggles.  We have to learn to flow in the season that God has us in. We have to keep pressing on with what wherever we’re doing and wherever we’re at. Believe God will see us through.

I feel as though, I’m beginning again. There are some things on hold, not ending. It’s causing new beginnings. I see whatever I’m in, as things bringing new beginnings. It’s like my post – church life experiences. God is leading me into what’s to come. Another page is turning

I hope everything has worked out for you this month. Whatever you’re facing the Lord is with you. Keep believing. Amen.

May we grow in the season that God has us in.
May we understand that we can’t have our way from time to time.
May the Lord be our strength as we go through things we’re weak in.

Thanks for reading some of my thoughts.
Hope all will have a wonderful month of September.
God bless you.
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in ChurchLife, Faith, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

