I’ll Continue the Sunday Church Life: Gathering in Person: Some Day

I’m doing the best that I can in the situation that I’m in. I’ve been having a lot of daily conversations with Jesus.   Thank You, LORD for listening!

It’s a different world, being without. It’s like being stuck, where I’m at. I’ve been trying to watch and or listen to Sunday “church” online. For now, that’s all I have.  Sundays aren’t the same. Sigh

Yes! I’m coming along with this season I’m in. I believe that I’m in the will of God.  It feels completely different. I’m going with the flow of things.

I’m seeing some things in light of what I thought. Indeed, there are good days and not so good days. I’m learning a lot about my family and friends. Lord, have mercy on us.

I believe that I will continue the church life gathering in person, some day. I feel as though I’m out of  rhythm. And that I’m missing the beat and missing out on things.

I can only do what I can. I can’t do more than I what’s expected of me. I’m not “Wonder Woman” or “Susie Super Christian.” I know that  I’m human, made in the imagine of God. And I need the rest on Sundays as well.

May we endure the season that we’re in.
May we not grow weary as we enter into what God has for us to do.
May we focus on Jesus as He guides us on the journey.

Thanks for reading some of my thoughts.
God bless you.
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in ChurchLife, Faith, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

