My Twenty Third Anniversary: When I Began The Church Life Journey

I’ve been looking back over my years of being apart of “Church Life”.  I have come along ways. It’s ironic where I am now. It’s feels like I’m moving backwards. I don’t think so.

I didn’t like going to church before I started going. Then when I started, I wanted to keep going. And now some 23 years later, I can’t attend as much as I want to. In my heart, I know I can’t just stop… I’ve been connected so long.

Yes, my heart is still with the church. I don’t grow tired of being there.  I just don’t like being away from church for a long period of time. I’m deeply sadden by  not able to be there. I pray I don’t be drawn away from what I love going to.

Being away from the Sunday gathering has down my spirit. I can’t be where I what to be because of the situation I’m in.  It’s like life seems to be not fair. But we have to move with the flow.

Yes, being a caregiver does have its cost. There are things a caregiver couldn’t do. There are times when we need to rest, but we can’t. It’s a very sad feeling when there’s little we can do. Our strength comes from the LORD.

May we do our best when we feel as though we are missing out on things in life.
May we be drawn to the love of God in the way that He calls us to become.
May the Lord grant us the spirit of celebrating life.
Amen.

Thanks for reading my some of my thoughts.
God bless you.
Susan

This is my confession of faith.
I believe in God the Father. I believe in God, the  Son. I believe in God, the Holy Spirit; Holy God three in One.  And  I believe in the Church in which I am a member.

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in ChurchLife, Faith, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

