The Anniversary Jesus Touched My Heart; My Life ~ September 17th

Jesus awaken my spirit some 33 years. And 10 years later, I got hooked up with the church. Jesus is still in my life. And He will always be.

I celebrate September 17th every year since 1993. It’s one of my special days of the year. Jesus touch my heart at a Word Of Life Church gathering. I can’t forget those moments.

My relationship with God is the most important relationship I have. I can’t do anything without Him. He’s on my mind everyday.

I believe that Jesus continues to touch my life. And I’m drawing closer to Him everyday. My life has been changing through the years. The LORD is still salvaging me more and more.

Through the years, I’ve been getting a make over. I need to be upgraded from time to time. It’s like an updated version of myself from my old self. The old life has been passing day by day for some 33 to 23 years ago. I’m becoming  more the person, God has set me out to become.

I continue to press on with Jesus. When times are tough and I don’t know what to do or where to turn, I believe that Jesus will always be there for me. Thank You, LORD for being in my life.

May we always celebrate our spiritual anniversaries.
Thanks for reading some of my thoughts.
God bless you.
Susan

P.S.
Where did I go on the 3rd Friday of September?
I had to go to church on my anniversary!
Jesus, thank You!

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in ChurchLife, Faith, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

