Taking each day, one by one: Staying On The Journey With Jesus

I don’t grow weary in following Jesus. My flesh gets tired and weary. But, I keep on pressing on. Yes, the journey through life appears to be long in the process. We have to go through issues in life.

I’m thankful that I’ve crossed over into my 23rd years with a church community. I’m reflecting on how church life has been changing. And how God has been changing me along the way.

There are things that I’ve been unlearning. It took some time to develop the new ways of thinking.  Life is a journey well-traveled in cycles of learning and unlearning.

The Spirit of God continues to move in my life.. Yes, my thinking isn’t the same. I wonder. I rethink. I repent. Life is all about Jesus. It’s not about us.

Now, there are times in my life, things don’t bother me as much as they use to. I remind myself, I don’t need to go there any more. I don’t get the last word about things. In some situations, it’s not worth it. I’m learning.

I’m moving with the flow of the Holy Spirit. I’m taking each day, one by one. I believe that God is guiding me onward into the direction I need to be going. I’m staying on the journey with Jesus.

May we see that every day has its own troubles.
May we make the most of each given day we’re blessed with.
May we  flow with what the Holy Spirit is leading us to do.
Amen!

Thanks for reading some of my thoughts.
God Bless you.
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in ChurchLife, Faith, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

