Been A Great Auntie Since Sept 23, 1986

I was thinking. I’ve been a great auntie for three decades. How about that? I was only 23. How can this be? I was born an Auntie. Yes, I was born a sister-in-law too.

True story. My eldest brother was married and had a daughter, before I was born. So, I can say, I was born an Auntie. I think that’s cool.

Some of my older nieces and nephews call my Susie. I don’t mind. There are times when we have to make note to tell others who is who. It can be confusion.

Then in 1986, I became a Great Auntie for the first time. I can’t believe it’s been that long. My great nephew don’t look like he’s 30. His mother doesn’t look her age either.

It must be in our blood. People can’t tell our ages. It’s hard to believe when I say things to people. Some think that some of my siblings are my parents. They are old enough to be.

I was thinking about how many nieces and nephews I have that are in their 50’s. That made me wonder. I’m not too old.

May we reflect on things that make us wonder.
May the LORD bless us in our youth.
Amen!Thanks for reading some of  my thoughts.
God bless you.
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Family History, Questions, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

