Refreshment And Satisfaction

Life can be hard. We can get out of balance in doing things. Thank God for breaks. We need refreshment from time to time in our lives. That’s the satisfaction of pleasurable things in life.

We can grow wearing in doing things over and over and over again in life. There has to be a time of refilling and renewing of things. We need BREAKS!

If we don’t have that break time in life, we can burn ourselves out. We can lose interesting in some of the things that we once enjoyed doing. There has to be some balance in life.

I know that I can over do things. May be perhaps. I was slacking here on xanga because I was doing too much of some things. I don’t know.

There are some things I stopped doing. I tried to replace them with something else. Perhaps that something else slowed me up on journaling.

I try to balance out my day. I tend to get happy doing some family history searching. I can go over board on that. I have to have balance.

I don’t want to grow weary in doing good. Nor do I want to faint. Or have a faint hardness on what I enjoy doing. I like to journal.

I do see some refreshment in journaling. Indeed, I feel some satisfaction when I journal. I’m expressing some of my ideas as I’m writing.

It’s as those I’m sharing a part of my life. Things that I think to share. May be what I share will help out others who read what I post. I hope it does.

I hope that you are refreshed and satisfied with life. If not, maybe you need to be balance. Step back and see what’s stealing your joy. Take it to God. Ask Him for guidance.

May we learn to take breaks from time to time.
May we be refreshing in the process of resting from some things in life.
May we not grow weary in doing good.
May the LORD grant us wisdom to do what is right in His sight.
May we be satisfied as we are refreshed from our breaks thought our life.
Amen.

Thanks for reading.
Stay On The Journey,
Be Refreshed and Be Satisfied
Susan

Scripture
I will refresh the weary and satisfy the faint
Jeremiah 31:25 NIV

Repost: Tuesday, 06 March 2012
Refreshment And Satisfaction
God bless you.

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Faith, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

